REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 10 a.m. ET/2 p.m. GMT

Here are the top sports stories and upcoming coverage plans for Reuters text service as of 10 a.m. ET/2 p.m. GMT. For a full schedule of news and events, go to our editorial calendar on Reuters Connect https://www.reutersconnect.com/planning or on Media Express http://mediaexpress.reuters.com/planning-tools/calendar.

TOP STORIES

SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-FCB-BAY/

Soccer-Forlorn Barcelona adjust to new normal of European inferiority

The most striking thing about Barcelona's limp 3-0 defeat by Bayern Munich on Tuesday was how inevitable it was, and how easily the players and coach Ronald Koeman accepted their drastic drop in status from European giants to outsiders.

SOCCER-MESSI/

The micro-economy spinning around Messi's Paris adventure

For Paris photographer Olivier Sanchez, there is only one story in town: the new life of Lionel Messi.

GYMNASTICS-USA/

Gymnasts Simone Biles, Aly Raisman to testify in U.S. Senate sex abuse probe

Olympic gymnasts Simone Biles and Aly Raisman will testify on Wednesday about the sexual abuse they suffered at the hands of disgraced USA Gymnastics doctor Larry Nassar, as the U.S. Senate examines why the FBI failed to investigate his crimes sooner.

UPCOMING

SOCCER

SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-BES-DOR/REPORT (PIX)

Soccer - Champions League - Besiktas v Borussia Dortmund

Besiktas face Borussia Dortmund in the Champions League Group Stage match.

15 Sep 16:45 ET, 20:45 GMT

SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-SHE-SHK/REPORT (PIX)

Soccer - Champions League - Sheriff Tiraspol v Shakhtar Donetsk

Sheriff Tiraspol face Shakhtar Donetsk in the Champions League Group Stage match.

15 Sep 16:45 ET, 20:45 GMT

SOCCER-USA-SKC-MIN/ (PIX)

Soccer - MLS - Sporting Kansas City v Minnesota United FC

2021 MLS Season (Regular Season) - Children's Mercy Park, Kansas City, Kansas, Kansas

16 Sep 00:30 ET, 04:30 GMT

SOCCER-USA-ATX-LAF/ (PIX)

Soccer - MLS - Austin FC v Los Angeles FC

2021 MLS Season (Regular Season) - Q2 Stadium, Austin, Texas

16 Sep 01:00 ET, 05:00 GMT

SOCCER-USA-POT-CLR/ (PIX)

Soccer - MLS - Portland Timbers v Colorado Rapids

2021 MLS Season (Regular Season) - Providence Park, Portland, Oregon

16 Sep 02:00 ET, 06:00 GMT

SOCCER-USA-SJE-RSL/ (PIX)

Soccer - MLS - San Jose Earthquakes v Real Salt Lake

2021 MLS Season (Regular Season) - PayPal Park, San Jose, California

16 Sep 02:30 ET, 06:30 GMT

SOCCER-USA-LAG-HOU/ (PIX)

Soccer - MLS - Los Angeles Galaxy v Houston Dynamo

2021 MLS Season (Regular Season) - Dignity Health Sports Park, Carson, California

16 Sep 02:30 ET, 06:30 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN/PREVIEW

Soccer - Spain - LaLiga weekend preview

A preview of the weekend's action in LaLiga.

16 Sep 10:00 ET, 14:00 GMT

SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-MCI-RBL/REPORT (PIX)

Soccer - Champions League - Manchester City v RB Leipzig

Manchester City face RB Leipzig in the Champions League Group Stage.

15 Sep 19:00 ET, 23:00 GMT

SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-SLI-AJA/REPORT (PIX)

Soccer - Champions League - Sporting Lisbon v Ajax

Sporting Lisbon host Ajax in their first Champions League Group B match

15 Sep 19:00 ET, 23:00 GMT

SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-ATM-POR/REPORT (PIX)

Soccer - Champions League - Atletico Madrid v FC Porto

Atletico Madrid host FC. Porto in their first Champions League Group B match

15 Sep 19:00 ET, 23:00 GMT

SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-LIV-MIL/REPORT (PIX)

Soccer - Champions League - Liverpool v AC Milan

Liverpool face AC Milan in the Champions League Group Stage match.

15 Sep 19:00 ET, 23:00 GMT

SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-BRU-PSG/REPORT (PIX) (TV)

Soccer - Champions League - Club Brugge v Paris St Germain

Club Brugge face Paris St Germain in the Champions League Group Stage match.

15 Sep 19:00 ET, 23:00 GMT

SOCCER-CHAMPIONS-INT-MAD/REPORT (PIX)

Soccer - Champions League - Inter Milan v Real Madrid

Inter Milan face Real Madrid in the Champions League Group Stage.

15 Sep 19:00 ET, 23:00 GMT

SOCCER-USA-ORL-MTL/ (PIX)

Soccer - MLS - Orlando City SC v CF Montreal

2021 MLS Season (Regular Season) - Exploria Stadium, Orlando, Florida

15 Sep 23:30 ET, 03:30 GMT

SOCCER-USA-DCU-CHI/ (PIX)

Soccer - MLS - D.C. United v Chicago Fire

2021 MLS Season (Regular Season) - Audi Field, Washington, D. C., District of Columbia

15 Sep 23:30 ET, 03:30 GMT

BASEBALL

BASEBALL-MLB-WAS-MIA/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Washington Nationals v Miami Marlins

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Nationals Park, Washington, District of Columbia

15 Sep 17:05 ET, 21:05 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-SF-SD/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - San Francisco Giants v San Diego Padres

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Oracle Park, San Francisco, California

16 Sep 01:45 ET, 05:45 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-DET-MIL/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Detroit Tigers v Milwaukee Brewers

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Comerica Park, Detroit, Michigan

15 Sep 17:10 ET, 21:10 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-TOR-TB/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Toronto Blue Jays v Tampa Bay Rays

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Rogers Centre, Toronto, Ontario

15 Sep 19:07 ET, 23:07 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-SEA-BOS/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Seattle Mariners v Boston Red Sox

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - T-Mobile Park, Seattle, Washington

15 Sep 20:10 ET, 00:10 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-PIT-CIN/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Pittsburgh Pirates v Cincinnati Reds

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - PNC Park, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

15 Sep 22:35 ET, 02:35 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-BAL-NYY/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Baltimore Orioles v New York Yankees

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Oriole Park at Camden Yards, Baltimore, Maryland

15 Sep 23:05 ET, 03:05 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-PHI-CHC/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Philadelphia Phillies v Chicago Cubs

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Citizens Bank Park, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

15 Sep 23:05 ET, 03:05 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-NYM-STL/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - New York Mets v St. Louis Cardinals

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Citi Field, Flushing, New York

15 Sep 23:10 ET, 03:10 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-ATL-COL/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Atlanta Braves v Colorado Rockies

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Truist Park, Atlanta, Georgia

15 Sep 23:20 ET, 03:20 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-MIN-CLE/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Minnesota Twins v Cleveland Indians

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Target Field, Minneapolis, Minnesota

15 Sep 23:40 ET, 03:40 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-TEX-HOU/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Texas Rangers v Houston Astros

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Globe Life Field, Arlington, Texas

16 Sep 00:05 ET, 04:05 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-KC-OAK/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Kansas City Royals v Oakland Athletics

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Ewing M. Kauffman Stadium, Kansas City, Missouri

16 Sep 00:10 ET, 04:10 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-CHW-LAA/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Chicago White Sox v Los Angeles Angels

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Guaranteed Rate Field, Chicago, Illinois

16 Sep 00:10 ET, 04:10 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-LAD-ARI/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Los Angeles Dodgers v Arizona Diamondbacks

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Dodger Stadium, Los Angeles, California

16 Sep 02:10 ET, 06:10 GMT

RUGBY

RUGBY-UNION-CHAMPIONSHIP/ (PIX)

Rugby - Rugby Championship preview

South Africa will look to hit back against Australia after being upset by the Wallabies on the Gold Coast, while the All Blacks will seek to hold on to top spot by beating Argentina in their re-match in the double-header at Lang Park.

16 Sep 08:00 ET, 12:00 GMT

09/15/2021 14:01

News, Photo and Web Search