REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 6:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET

Here are the top sports stories and upcoming coverage plans for Reuters text service as of 6:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET. For a full schedule of news and events, go to our editorial calendar on Reuters Connect https://www.reutersconnect.com/planning.

TOP STORIES

BASEBALL-MLB-TB-SF-TRADE

Field Level Media-Rays acquire RHP Matt Wisler from Giants

The Tampa Bay Rays acquired right-hander Matt Wisler and cash considerations from the San Francisco Giants on Friday.

BASKETBALL-NBA-ABDUL-JABBAR-AWARD

Field Level Media-Five finalists named for NBA's inaugural social justice award

The NBA on Friday announced the five finalists for the inaugural Kareem Abdul-Jabbar Social Justice Champion award: Portland forward Carmelo Anthony, Sacramento forward Harrison Barnes, Philadelphia forward Tobias Harris, Milwaukee guard Jrue Holiday and Golden State forward Juan Toscano-Anderson.

HOCKEY-NHL-JACK-ADAMS-FINALISTS

Field Level Media-Panthers' Joel Quenneville among Jack Adams finalists

Florida Panthers coach Joel Quenneville was named a finalist for the 2020-21 Jack Adams Award on Friday. He joined the Carolina Hurricanes' Rod Brind'Amour and Minnesota Wild's Dean Evason as finalists for the award, which is presented to the head coach who has "contributed the most to his team's success."

UPCOMING

MAJOR LEAGUE BASEBALL

BASEBALL-MLB-CHC-STL/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Chicago Cubs v St. Louis Cardinals

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Wrigley Field, Chicago, Illinois

11 Jun 14:20 ET / 18:20 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-WAS-SF/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Washington Nationals v San Francisco Giants

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Nationals Park, Washington, District of Columbia

11 Jun 19:05 ET / 23:05 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-NYM-SD/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - New York Mets v San Diego Padres

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Citi Field, Flushing, New York

11 Jun 19:10 ET / 23:10 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-TB-BAL/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Tampa Bay Rays v Baltimore Orioles

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Tropicana Field, St. Petersburg, Florida

11 Jun 19:10 ET / 23:10 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-MIA-ATL/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Miami Marlins v Atlanta Braves

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - loanDepot park, Miami, Florida

11 Jun 19:10 ET / 23:10 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-CLE-SEA/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Cleveland Indians v Seattle Mariners

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Progressive Field, Cleveland, Ohio

11 Jun 19:10 ET / 23:10 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-BOS-TOR/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Boston Red Sox v Toronto Blue Jays

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Fenway Park, Boston, Massachusetts

11 Jun 19:10 ET / 23:10 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-CIN-COL/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Cincinnati Reds v Colorado Rockies

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Great American Ball Park, Cincinnati, Ohio

11 Jun 19:10 ET / 23:10 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-DET-CHW/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Detroit Tigers v Chicago White Sox

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Comerica Park, Detroit, Michigan

11 Jun 19:10 ET / 23:10 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-MIL-PIT/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Milwaukee Brewers v Pittsburgh Pirates

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - American Family Field, Milwaukee, Wisconsin

12 Jun 20:10 ET / 00:10 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-MIN-HOU/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Minnesota Twins v Houston Astros

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Target Field, Minneapolis, Minnesota

12 Jun 20:10 ET / 00:10 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-ARI-LAA/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Arizona Diamondbacks v Los Angeles Angels

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Chase Field, Phoenix, Arizona

12 Jun 21:40 ET / 01:40 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-OAK-KC/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Oakland Athletics v Kansas City Royals

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum, Oakland, California

12 Jun 21:40 ET / 01:40 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-LAD-TEX/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Los Angeles Dodgers v Texas Rangers

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Dodger Stadium, Los Angeles, California

12 Jun 22:10 ET / 02:10 GMT

BASEBALL-MLB-WAS-SF/ (PIX)

Baseball - MLB - Washington Nationals v San Francisco Giants

2021 MLB Season (Regular Season) - Nationals Park, Washington, District of Columbia

12 Jun 14:05 ET / 18:05 GMT

NATIONAL BASKETBALL ASSOCIATION

BASKETBALL-NBA-DEN-PHX/ (PIX)

Basketball - NBA - Denver Nuggets v Phoenix Suns

2020-21 NBA Season (Postseason) - Ball Arena, Denver, Colorado

12 Jun 22:00 ET / 02:00 GMT

BASKETBALL-NBA-ATL-PHI/ (PIX)

Basketball - NBA - Atlanta Hawks v Philadelphia 76ers

2020-21 NBA Season (Postseason) - State Farm Arena, Atlanta, Georgia

11 Jun 19:30 ET / 23:30 GMT

SOCCER

SOCCER-WORLDCUP/

Soccer - FIFA World Cup - Asia Qualifiers

FIFA World Cup Asia Qualifiers: Philippines v Guam; Maldives v China (both Group A); Cambodia v Iran, Hong Kong v Iraq (both Group C); Nepal v Australia, Kuwait v Jordan (both Group B); Indonesia v UAE, Malaysia v Vietnam (both Group G); Yemen v Uzbekistan, Singapore v Saudi Arabia (both Group D); Afghanistan v Oman (Group E); Myanmar v Kyrgyzstan (Group F)

12 Jun

SOCCER-EURO-TUR-ITA/REPORT (PIX) (TV)

Soccer - Euro 2020 - Turkey v Italy

Rome's Stadio Olimpico hosts the opening match of Euro 2020 between Italy and Turkey.

11 Jun 15:00 ET / 19:00 GMT

SOCCER-EURO-POL-SVK/PREVIEW (PIX)

Soccer - Soccer - Euro 2020 - Poland v Slovakia preview

Preview of the Euro 2020 Group E match between Poland and Slovakia in Saint Petersburg. Polish team has training session in Gdansk.

12 Jun 04:00 ET / 08:00 GMT

SOCCER-EURO-NLD-UKR/PREVIEW (TV)

Soccer - Euro 2020 - Netherlands training & news conference

The Netherlands train at their team base in Zeist before coach Frank de Boer and a player speak to the media ahead of their Euro 2020 Group C match against Ukraine at Amsterdam's Johan Cruyff Arena.

12 Jun 05:30 ET / 09:30 GMT

SOCCER-EURO-ESP-SWE/PREVIEW

Soccer - Euro 2020 - Spain news conference

Members of the Spain Euro 2020 squad speak to the media at the Spanish Soccer Federation headquarters, known as Soccer City, in Las Rozas

12 Jun 06:30 ET / 10:30 GMT

SOCCER-EURO-AUT-MKD/PREVIEW (TV)

Soccer - Euro 2020 - Austria news conference & training

Austria coach Franko Foda and a player hold a news conference as the team prepare for their Euro 2020 Group C match against North Macedonia at Bucharest's National Arena.

12 Jun 08:45 ET / 12:45 GMT

SOCCER-EURO-ESP-SWE/PREVIEW (PIX)

Soccer - Euro 2020 - Spain v Sweden preview

A preview of Spain v Sweden in Euro 2020.

12 Jun 09:00 ET / 13:00 GMT

SOCCER-EURO-SCO-CZE/PREVIEW (PIX)

Soccer-Scotland v Czech Republic preview

Preview of Scotland's opening Euro 2020 Group D game against Czech Republic at Hampden Park.

12 Jun 09:00 ET / 13:00 GMT

SOCCER-EURO-POL-SVK/PREVIEW

Soccer - Euro 2020 - Poland v Slovakia preview

Preview of the Euro 2020 Group E match between Poland and Slovakia in Saint Petersburg.

12 Jun 09:00 ET / 13:00 GMT

SOCCER-EURO-WAL-SWI/REPORT (PIX)

Soccer - Euro 2020 - Wales v Switzerland

Baku's Olympic Stadium hosts a Euro 2020 Group A match between Wales and Switzerland.

12 Jun 09:00 ET / 13:00 GMT

SOCCER-EURO-FRA-GER/PREVIEW (TV)

Soccer - Euro 2020 - France news conference & training

Two France players speak to the media before joining the rest of their team mates for a training session at their team base in Clairefontaine as the world champions prepare for their opening game of Euro 2020 against Germany.

12 Jun 10:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

SOCCER-EURO-AUT-MKD/PREVIEW (TV)

Soccer - Euro 2020 - North Macedonia news conference

North Macedonia hold a news conference as they prepare for their Euro 2020 Group C match against Austria at Bucharest's National Arena.

12 Jun 10:45 ET / 14:45 GMT

SOCCER-EURO-NLD-UKR/PREVIEW (TV)

Soccer - Euro 2020 - Ukraine news conference & training

Ukraine coach Andriy Shevchenko and a player speak to the media as they prepare for their Euro 2020 Group C match against the Netherlands at Amsterdam's Johan Cruyff Arena.

12 Jun 11:45 ET / 15:45 GMT

SOCCER-EURO-ENG-CRO/PREVIEW (TV)

Soccer - Euro 2020 - Croatia news conference & training

Croatia coach Zlatko Dalic and a player speak to the media as they prepare for their Euro 2020 Group D match against England at London's Wembley Stadium.

12 Jun 11:45 ET / 15:45 GMT

SOCCER-EURO-DNK-FIN/REPORT (PIX)

Soccer - Euro 2020 - Denmark v Finland

Copenhagen's Parken Stadium hosts a Euro 2020 Group B match between Denmark and Finland.

12 Jun 12:00 ET / 16:00 GMT

SOCCER-EURO-ENG-CRO/PREVIEW (TV)

Soccer - Euro 2020 - England news conference

England manager Gareth Southgate and Harry Kane speak to the media ahead of their Euro 2020 Group D match against Croatia at London's Wembley Stadium.

12 Jun 13:30 ET / 17:30 GMT

TENNIS

TENNIS-FRENCHOPEN/ (PIX) (TV)

Tennis - French Open

The French Open women's singles final.

12 Jun 09:00 ET / 13:00 GMT

CRICKET

CRICKET-TEST-ENG-NZL/ (PIX)

Cricket - Second Test - England v New Zealand

Day three of the second test between England and New Zealand at Edgbaston

12 Jun 06:00 ET / 10:00 GMT

CRICKET-TEST-WIN-ZAF/

Cricket - West Indies vs South Africa, 1st Test

West Indies host South Africa in the first test at the Daren Sammy Cricket Ground, St Lucia

12 Jun 10:00 ET / 14:00 GMT

OLYMPICS

OLYMPICS-2020/SWIMMING-AUSTRALIA

Olympics - Australia swimming trials

Australia's best swimmers vie for the chance to represent the country at the Tokyo Olympics.

12 Jun

RUGBY

RUGBY-UNION-SUPER/

Rugby Union - Super Rugby Trans-Tasman - Round Five

Rebels v Crusaders

Blues v Force

Waratahs v Chiefs

12 Jun 07:30 ET / 11:30 GMT

06/11/2021 18:30

News, Photo and Web Search