REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 6:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET

Here are the top sports stories and upcoming coverage plans for Reuters text service as of 6:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET. For a full schedule of news and events, go to our editorial calendar on Reuters Connect https://www.reutersconnect.com/planning.

TOP STORIES

MOTOR-F1-MCLAREN/

Motor racing-McLaren happy with F1's COVID response since Melbourne

LONDON (Reuters) - McLaren withdrew from Formula One’s doomed Australian season-opener in March when an employee tested positive for COVID-19, but team boss Andreas Seidl is confident this weekend’s second attempt in Austria will be very different.

HEALTH-CORONAVIRUS-BASKETBALL-NBA/

Nuggets shut down training center after COVID-19 positives - reports

The Denver Nuggets closed their training facility over the weekend after two members of their party that was set to travel to Orlando for the season’s restart tested positive for COVID-19, American media reported on Tuesday.

HEALTH-CORONAVIRUS-SOCCER-CHAMPIONS/

UEFA says fully committed to Champions League finale in Lisbon

BERN (Reuters) - UEFA said on Tuesday it was fully committed to staging a Champions League Final Eight tournament in Lisbon in August despite several suburbs of the city preparing to go back into lockdown as novel coronavirus cases climb again.

UPCOMING

HEALTH-CORONAVIRUS/SPORT-INSURANCE (GRAPHIC)

Sporting events face lack of cover for COVID-19, future pandemics

Sports organizations across the globe will struggle to buy insurance for cancellation due to COVID-19 or other infectious diseases for events taking place in the next couple of years as insurers pare back cover, industry sources say.

Jul 1

INDIA-RELIANCE/SOCCER (PIX)

INSIGHT-The billionaire, Bollywood and the future of Indian soccer

A storm could be brewing in India's top-flight soccer, a glamorous and acrimonious world that encompasses Asia's richest man, the cream of Bollywood and a self-styled former gangster.

1 Jul 21:30 ET / 01:30 GMT

SOCCER

SOCCER-SPAIN-LEG-SEV/REPORT (PIX)

Spain - La Liga - Leganes v Sevilla

Leganes host Sevilla in La Liga.

30 Jun 15:00 ET / 19:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-BRH-MUN/REPORT (PIX)

England - Premier League - Brighton & Hove Albion v Manchester United

Brighton & Hove Albion face Manchester United in the Premier League.

30 Jun 15:15 ET / 19:15 GMT

SOCCER-ITALY-GEN-JUV/REPORT (PIX)

Italy - Serie A - Genoa v Juventus

Genoa host Juventus in a Serie A match.

30 Jun 15:45 ET / 19:45 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-FCB-ATM/REPORT (PIX)

Spain - La Liga - Barcelona v Atletico Madrid

Barcelona face Atletico Madrid in La Liga.

30 Jun 16:00 ET / 20:00 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-MAD-GET/PREVIEW (TV)

Spain - La Liga - Real Madrid news conference & training

Real Madrid coach Zinedine Zidane holds a news conference and oversees a training session as his side prepare for their match against Getafe.

1 Jul 06:00 ET / 10:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-SHU-TOT/PREVIEW (TV)

England - Premier League - Tottenham Hotspur news conference

Tottenham Hotspur manager Jose Mourinho holds a news conference ahead of his side's Premier League match away to Sheffield United.

1 Jul 07:30 ET / 11:30 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-MCI-LIV/PREVIEW (TV)

England - Premier League - Liverpool news conference

Liverpool manager Juergen Klopp speaks to the media ahead of his side's Premier League match against Manchester City on Thursday

1 Jul 08:30 ET / 12:30 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-MCI-LIV/PREVIEW (TV)

England - Premier League - Manchester City news conference

Manchester City manager Pep Guardiola holds a virtual news conference ahead of Thursday's Premier League match against Liverpool.

1 Jul 08:30 ET / 12:30 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-BOU-NEW/REPORT (PIX)

England - Premier League - AFC Bournemouth v Newcastle United

1 Jul 13:00 ET / 17:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-EVE-LEI/REPORT (PIX)

England - Premier League - Everton v Leicester City

1 Jul 13:00 ET / 17:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-ARS-NOR/REPORT (PIX)

England - Premier League - Arsenal v Norwich City

1 Jul 13:00 ET / 17:00 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-VAL-ATB/REPORT

Spain - La Liga - Valencia v Athletic Bilbao

Valencia play Athletic Bilbao in La Liga.

1 Jul 13:30 ET / 17:30 GMT

SOCCER-ITALY-INT-BCA/REPORT (PIX)

Italy - Serie A - Inter Milan v Brescia

Inter Milan host Brescia in a Serie A match.

1 Jul 13:30 ET / 17:30 GMT

06/30/2020 18:32

News, Photo and Web Search