REUTERS SPORTS SCHEDULE AT 7:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET

Here are the top sports stories and upcoming coverage plans for Reuters text service as of 7:30 p.m. GMT/2:30 p.m. ET. For a full schedule of news and events, go to our editorial calendar on Reuters Connect https://www.reutersconnect.com/planning or on Media Express http://mediaexpress.reuters.com/planning-tools/calendar.

TOP STORIES

SPORTS

TENNIS-AUSOPEN/

Pained Murray says Australian Open could be his swansong

MELBOURNE (Reuters) - Andy Murray may retire after the Australian Open, with the severe pain from his troublesome right hip having become almost unbearable for him to play on, the former world number one said on Friday.

ICEHOCKEY-NHL-NASH-RETIRE/

Nash retires from NHL, citing concussion symptoms

Former No. 1 overall NHL draft pick and six-time All-Star Rick Nash has retired because of concussion-related symptoms, his agent said Friday.

BOXING-FURY-WARREN/

Wilder v Fury rematch possible early this year: Warren

LONDON (Reuters) - A world heavyweight title rematch between Britain’s Tyson Fury and WBC champion Deontay Wilder could take place in the United States in the first half of this year, promoter Frank Warren said on Friday.

UPCOMING

MOTOR RALLYING

MOTOR-RALLY-DAKAR/ (PIX) (TV)

Rallying - Dakar Rally

Peru hosts the 2019 Dakar Rally - stage five is from Moquegua to Tacna.

11 Jan 15:00 ET / 20:00 GMT

MOTOR-RALLY/ (TV)

Rallying - World Rally Championship 2019 season launch

The World Rally Championships holds the official launch for the 2019 season at the Autosport International in Birmingham.

12 Jan 04:30 ET / 09:30 GMT

SOCCER

SOCCER-FRANCE-LYO-REI/ (PIX)

Soccer - France - Ligue 1 - Lyon v Reims

French soccer match where Olympique Lyonnais face Reims in their first Ligue 1 game of 2019.

11 Jan 14:45 ET / 19:45 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-CDF-HDD/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Cardiff City v Huddersfield Town

Bottom side Huddersfield look for a boost at 17th-placed Cardiff

12 Jan 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-BRH-LIV/ (PIX)

Soccer - England - Premier League - Brighton & Hove Albion v Liverpool

League leaders Liverpool travel to the south coast to play Brighton & Hove Albion.

12 Jan 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-ASIANCUP-YEM-IRQ/

Soccer - AFC Asian Cup - Yemen v Iraq

Yemen play Iraq in their AFC Asian Cup Group D match at the Sharjah Stadium.

12 Jan 08:30 ET / 13:30 GMT

SOCCER-ITALY-SAM-MIL/REPORT

Soccer - Italy - Coppa Italia - Sampdoria v AC Milan

Sampdoria host AC Milan in a Coppa Italia round of 16 match.

12 Jan 12:00 ET / 17:00 GMT

SOCCER-ITALY-SAM-MIL/REPORT

Soccer - Italy - Coppa Italia - Sampdoria v AC Milan

AC Milan visit Sampdoria in a Coppa Italia round of 16 tie

12 Jan 12:00 ET / 17:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-CHE-NEW/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Chelsea v Newcastle United

Chelsea welcome former manager Rafael Benitez and his Newcastle United side to Stamford Bridge.

12 Jan 12:30 ET / 17:30 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-BUR-FUL/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Burnley v Fulham

Burnley, 16th in the league, host relegation-threatened Fulham

12 Jan 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-LEI-SOU/ (PIX)

Soccer - England - Premier League - Leicester City v Southampton

12 Jan 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-VAL-REV/REPORT

Soccer - Spain - La Liga - Valencia v Real Valladolid

Valencia host Real Valladolid in La Liga.

12 Jan 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-CRY-WAT/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Crystal Palace v Watford

High-flying Watford visit 14th-placed Palace

12 Jan 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-BRH-LIV/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Brighton & Hove Albion v Liverpool

League leaders Liverpool travel to the south coast to play Brighton & Hove Albion.

12 Jan 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-WHU-ARS/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - West Ham United v Arsenal

West Ham United welcome Arsenal to the London Stadium.

12 Jan 07:30 ET / 12:30 GMT

SOCCER-SPAIN-GIR-ALV/

Soccer - Spain - La Liga - Girona v Alaves

High-flying Alaves take on Girona in La Liga clash on Saturday.

12 Jan 13:30 ET / 18:30 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-CRY-WAT/ (PIX)

Soccer - England - Premier League - Crystal Palace v Watfor

12 Jan 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-LEI-SOU/REPORT

Soccer - England - Premier League - Leicester City v Southampton

Seventh-placed Leicester host Southampton, languishing in 18th

12 Jan 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-CDF-HDD/ (PIX)

Soccer - England - Premier League - Cardiff City v Huddersfield Town

12 Jan 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-ENGLAND-BUR-FUL/ (PIX)

Soccer - England - Premier League - Burnley v Fulham

12 Jan 10:00 ET / 15:00 GMT

SOCCER-ASIANCUP-VNM-IRN/

Soccer - AFC Asian Cup - Vietnam v Iran

Vietnam play Iran in the AFC Asian Cup Group D match at Abu Dhabi's Al Nahyan Stadium.

12 Jan 06:00 ET / 11:00 GMT

SOCCER-ASIANCUP-LBN-SAU/ (PIX)

Soccer - AFC Asian Cup - Lebanon v Saudi Arabia

Lebanon play Saudi Arabia in the AFC Asian Cup Group E match at Dubai's Al-Maktoum Stadium.

12 Jan 11:00 ET / 16:00 GMT

CRICKET

CRICKET-TEST-ZAF-PAK/ (PIX)

Cricket - South Africa v Pakistan - Third Test

The final test of the three test series between South Africa and Pakistan is hosted at the Wanderers in Johannesburg

12 Jan 03:30 ET / 08:30 GMT

CRICKET-ODI-AUS-IND/ (PIX)

Cricket - Australia v India, first ODI, Sydney

Australia play India in the first one-day international at the Sydney Cricket Ground

12 Jan 21:20 ET / 02:20 GMT

MOTOR RACING

MOTOR-ELECTRIC-MOROCCO/ (PIX) (TV)

Motor racing - Formula E - Marrakesh ePrix

Morocco hosts the second round of the Formula E world championship.

12 Jan 11:00 ET / 16:00 GMT

GOLF

GOLF-SONYOPEN/

Golf - PGA Tour - Sony Open in Hawaii third round

Coverage of the PGA Tour event at Waialae Country Club in Honolulu.

12 Jan

TENNIS

TENNIS-SYDNEY/ (PIX)

Tennis - ATP 250 - Sydney International

The ATP hosts a World Tour 250 tournament in Sydney.

12 Jan

TENNIS-HOBART/ (PIX)

Tennis - WTA International - Hobart International

The WTA hosts a Premier International event in Hobart, Australia.

12 Jan

TENNIS-AUCKLAND/

Tennis - ATP 250 - Auckland Classic

The ATP hosts a World Tour 250 event in Auckland, New Zealand.

12 Jan

TENNIS-AUSOPEN/ (TV)

Tennis - Nadal, Halep preview Australian Open

Former champion Rafa Nadal and women's top seed Simona Halep preview the Australian Open among leading contenders at Melbourne Park

12 Jan 19:00 ET / 00:00 GMT

TENNIS-SYDNEY/ (PIX) (TV)

Tennis - WTA Premier - Sydney International

Action from the Sydney International final.

12 Jan 23:00 ET / 04:00 GMT

NFL

FOOTBALL-NFL-NOTEBOOK

NFL notebook- Field Level Media

News and notes from around the NFL.

12 JAN, 19:00 ET/ 13 JAN, 00:00GMT

MLB

BASEBALL-MLB-ARBITRATION-NOTEBOOK

Arbitration deals notebook- Field Level Media

A team-by-team rundown of arbitration deadline deals on a busy transaction day in Major League Baseball.

12 JAN, 17:00 ET/ 22:00 GMT

NBA

BASKETBALL-NBA-NOTEBOOK

NBA notebook- Field Level Media

News and notes from around the NBA.

12 JAN, 20:00 ET/ 13 JAN, 00:00 GMT

BASKETBALL-NBA-ROUNDUP

NBA roundup- Field Level Media

Summary recaps of Friday’s NBA games.

12 JAN, 22:00 ET/ 13 JAN, 02:00 GMT

NHL

ICEHOCKEY-NHL-NOTEBOOK

NHL notebook-Field Level Media

News and notes from around the NHL.

12 JAN, 20:00 ET/ 13 JAN, 00:00 GMT

GOLF

GOLF-PGA-SONYOPEN

Sony Open- Field Level Media

Coverage of the second round of the Sony Open in Hawaii.

12 Jan, 23:00 ET/ 03:00 GMT

01/11/2019 14:30

News, Photo and Web Search